Need help looking for body kits - Exterior Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Need help looking for body kits
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 4:41 AM
I am completely new to the aftermarket upgrade market...I have no idea what is good and whats the prices.

I have a 2001 Chevy cavalier z24. and I want a body kit...however I have a very tight budget

suggestions??

Re: Need help looking for body kits
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 5:39 AM
what type of kit are you looking for? fiberglass, urethane? what style kit? drift, bomex, trd, etc... what is a tight budget?

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 11:15 AM
haha dude..you're going to laugh whemn i tell you that all you just said is jibberish...and tight budget is maybe about earning $100 every 2 weeks.
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 11:25 AM
honestly a kit isnt for you then unless you save up. a good quality kit is going to run around 400-600 shipped to you and thats for a fiberglass kit. then expect to pay atleast 500-700 to have the kit painted. my advice is read up on different types of kits and material that they are made from. urethane is expensive but very durable.

your best bet may be to find a used kit in some what good condition. actually look here and ask bubba (carmine) if he still has his bomex kit for sale. he lives not too far from you in jersey city. he was selling both front and rear bomex bumpers for 50 bucks. not sure if he still has them though. then all you'll need is the sides.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edited Tuesday, February 10, 2009 11:28 AM

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 7:25 PM
Ive had a body kit on my car for a few months now and it's the worst thing you can spend money on. They get real old real quick, everyone wants to race and they attract the wrong attention. Unless your prepared, don't get a body kit. I wish i never did.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009 7:46 PM
It is possable to ignore the "wrong attention".

Trevor Mullins wrote: