what bike to get? - Other Cars Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
what bike to get?
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 3:27 PM
im looking to purchase a used motorcycle prefer 600cc or bigger. (im not a small guy and dont want something that is too small and unconfertable)
Im wanting a sports bike. 3,000-4,000 budget. What should I look for? Also Im a new rider. I have toyed around with a 125cc dirt bike but other than that im new to bikes. I will be taking the safety course and probably at least a session of private lessons as well. What would everyone recommend in this price range?

Re: what bike to get?
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 4:02 PM
i myself am going to look at a Yamaha R6 this weekend, but theres always the CBR600, GSXr600, lots of 600cc bikes, google it.

i have the same problem as you, im a big guy. On a lot of bikes ive tried my feet are just too bog, and i have to lift my whole leg to brake or shift down. Or im so tall i look like a circus bear riding a bicycle. It sucks. The R6 is one of the only ones i have found that fits me well.

---

Wednesday, April 29, 2009 5:19 PM
Im partial to the R6. Ive had 2, and love both dearly!
Just sold my 04, got 7gs canadian for it, I think they go for aroudn 5us... It was my first bike. Fast, handles like nothign on the road and was a head turner:

And of course, the new R6:

Good luck with the decesion!

"Louis, you better watch who you call a child. Because if I'm a child,
that makes you a pedafile, and I'm not gonna stand here and argue
with a pervert" -- Peter Griffin
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 5:34 PM
CBR600RR FTW!!

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX Limited
1999 Cavalier Z24 Supercharged
1999 Grand AM SE (Beater Car)
1997 GMC Sierra
2007 Honda CBR 600RR
2005 Honda TRX450R
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 5:41 PM
Also what mileage is considered good for a bike?
Wednesday, April 29, 2009 7:36 PM