300zx? Anyone with experience? - Other Cars Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
300zx? Anyone with experience?
Tuesday, March 13, 2007 9:00 PM
Hey, im in the market for a new car, im likeing the 240 or 300zx, i can get a twinturbo 300zx for $10-11,000, 30k miles etc.. Im just wondering how strong are the engines in properly maintained? How many miles are possible to get out of it? Im new to the turbo thing, I know its not gunna be cheap to replace, but provided i dont beat them to @!#$, how long can i expect to get out of them before they might need replacing?

Re: 300zx? Anyone with experience?
Tuesday, March 13, 2007 9:40 PM
my buddy has one that runs pretty strong, he bought it for around 9k i believe, the guy before him blew the motor so it has the jdm VG30TT or whatever it is.

fyi, have u ever seen under the hood and looked at the engine bay... there is ZERO room. id hope that there is never a need to replace a part. might want to get an insurence quote on that kind of car too.

http://www.myspace.com/15102113

Wednesday, March 14, 2007 11:29 AM
John H [CavalierKid wrote:]my buddy has one that runs pretty strong, he bought it for around 9k i believe, the guy before him blew the motor so it has the jdm VG30TT or whatever it is.

fyi, have u ever seen under the hood and looked at the engine bay... there is ZERO room. id hope that there is never a need to replace a part. might want to get an insurence quote on that kind of car too.

We had one at my work a few months ago. A black twin-turbo and everything. The engine bay was ridiculous, lol. You pop the hood and you stare blankly wondering where anything you'd want to bolt on, would go, lol Insurance for someone under 25 wouldn't be cheap either. The twin turbo version of that car is around 300hp as far as I know.
Wednesday, March 14, 2007 1:05 PM
We did a dual exhaust on one at our shop...

.... That rear Chassis also fits nicely under a 96 grand prix GT