I'm a noob - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
I'm a noob
Saturday, October 29, 2005 10:52 AM
just joined the site, Very nice work guys! I'm also a webmaster, run 2 of my own sites and manage several more. Finally got me a Z24 in July of 05. Its taken me years to find one I like for the right price. Got it for $616 off ebay in amazing condition. So far I havent do anything major to it. Eventually I want to turn it into a open road racer. I dont think anyone has had a cavi in the races so its GOT to get some attention. So far with a stock 3.1L its topped out at 143 in a 50, boy I got into some Sh*t for that one. But need to cut it short before i bore people to sleep, Names Tech Overload, Tech for short. later yall

Re: I'm a noob
Saturday, October 29, 2005 11:28 AM
welcome

FOR SALE: (5) '95-'99 Z24 Rims
Saturday, October 29, 2005 12:28 PM
Welcome to the org! Good score on the car dude!

Semper Fi SAINT. May you rest in peace.

Saturday, October 29, 2005 12:46 PM
Jackalope wrote:Welcome to the org! Good score on the car dude!

Thanks, I think it broke the guys heart that the auction only ended at 616 bucks. The car in my siggy is it, I havent done anything visual to the outside, other than a good wash. I still cant believe I got it for that price. the windows arnt tinted, I done that in photoshop to try and hide some of the background thru the windows.

Saturday, October 29, 2005 3:40 PM
it topped out at 143 i call either way slow down suspension and tires and brakes stock cant handle those speeds
Saturday, October 29, 2005 5:11 PM
Its got new breaks and tires on it, suspention is really loose, I feel like a bobble head sometimes cause of the bumps. State trooper clocked me at 143, the speed odometer only goes to 120 so i dont know how right his radar is, but it cost me 345 bucks for the ticket.

Saturday, October 29, 2005 5:21 PM
Quote: