Welcome To My Project - Interior Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Welcome To My Project
Thursday, September 18, 2008 6:53 PM
Hi, I'm fairly new to this, but wow is modding ever addictive.. My project is for my 99 sunfire gt. after reading quite a bit about vinyl dyes and painting and interior mods, I've decided to change up my color scheme.

I've been thinking of doing white, with blue accents. Now, I've been reading quite a bit, but still need to get a 'pros' opinion on which dye (brand) to use for vinyl, fabric, plastic. Lots of diff peeps are using diff and I just wanna know what I should get. Money isn't toooo tight, i don't wanna break the bank, but i don't want crap either. I want to do it myself the right way, the first time so any tips for a new comer are welcome.

Tips for fabric, Vinyl, plastic paints brand names\ ideas.

Gonna paint/dye the interior excluding the seats, rear seats, floor carpet. Gonna go the upholstery way with that stuff i think.

Gauges will be white, with blue glow, same with HVAC white face, with blue glow knobs. Also I think I will put a blue glow into the vents..

I have so many ideas in my head right now from reading about all your guys cars and this is such an awesome community, I would like to be apart of it.

Ok so save the laughter for the end, i know these look funny but its just a very rough idea on what to accent and what not too, plus any tips would be awesome!

I already know the 'dashkit' looks like $$@% so you can save comments on that pls, its coming off oh my day off...i decided to do it right