just want a check from everyone on how it looks.. - Interior Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
just want a check from everyone on how it looks..
Tuesday, September 06, 2005 9:35 PM
Ok so I am workin on the doors and just mounted the speaker pods. I have lambo doors and the way I have the shape right now is pretty much how it has to be so that when I open the door it doesn't hit the glove box and doesn't hit the same spot on the drivers side.

What i did was just stretch the cloth at the bottom corner and then used spray glue to make the shape around the rest of the ring. It looks not too bad to me I just wanted to know what everyone thought of the general shape.

If anyone has any better solutions or ways to make it looks( remember it has to clear the lambo doors) feel free to post pics or ideas. This is my first time doin this so I just like to get confirmation that it's lookin good from the experts

Onto the pics

Re: just want a check from everyone on how it looks..
Wednesday, September 07, 2005 5:57 AM
Holy Crap those look HUGE!! I'd pop a panle on now and check to make sure the door will open. Other than that look's good.

Wednesday, September 07, 2005 8:58 AM
it does fit you mean huge how? like they stick up to much?

I angled it at the driver for the passanger one and angled the passanger one at the driver.

You think I should chop them?

It's already lying against door panel itself on the low side.

Wednesday, September 07, 2005 9:59 AM
wow they stick out far. good luck not kicking them

Wednesday, September 07, 2005 11:23 AM
so whats your suggestion to get it not to stick out so far

Wednesday, September 07, 2005 11:27 AM
CzapskiKandyKav wrote:it does fit you mean huge how? like they stick up to much?

I angled it at the driver for the passanger one and angled the passanger one at the driver.

You think I should chop them?

It's already lying against door panel itself on the low side.