My progress. - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
My progress.
Saturday, March 14, 2009 7:31 PM
everytime I get close to finishing the car I make the mistake of posting on the org saying that im close to finishing the car then I post up pics of my futile attempt at making my car streetable. ive been playing this game for three years now, making claims of completion and then right when I get there something goes wrong setting me back months. now people claim years into a build. but for those that know me and my situation know how many times ive tried to make this thing work.

(keep in mind the car has not worked right, not leaked, exhaust not right, no tune something that makes it not drivable even though I can get in it and take it to the store.)
so here it is my newest claim. this one is it. its going to happen this time. the does not leak oil. the has a full exhaust, the car drives and climbs into boost, we even have the body down. there are two structural problems (mind you Ive never told the org my problems for fear of what they would say with me trying to put power to the car, no longer) the car has split boots. I have new axels ready to go. the car needs to make it to my shop in maryland before they go in. and a beat ass ecu that pj and I tried to tune. he idled out my injectors for me, but the ecu wouldnt play nice and wont tune. the fix is to get a new ecu in and labotimized to make way for my megasquirt.

so this weekend were going to hook the megasquirt up and finally throw some power to the fresh forged motor. its got more then enough break in miles and is beging me to push it. and im inclined to sumbit and give it what it wants

my favorite picture. tell me it doesnt look good. yes I know it needs a drop.

close up of the intercooler I used my black couplers here to give it the radiator look. sleeper as cav ftmfw