S/C Vs. T/C - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
S/C Vs. T/C
Wednesday, June 21, 2006 12:37 PM
Hey so im a noob when it comes to boost and am having trouble deciding between a T/C or S/C. which do you guys perfer?

Re: S/C Vs. T/C
Wednesday, June 21, 2006 1:04 PM
Wednesday, June 21, 2006 1:04 PM
I "perfer" to read the faq before asking such "Frequently Asked Questions"

15.574 @ 89 mph stock without charger. new times with charger coming soon.
Wednesday, June 21, 2006 5:36 PM
to put it in short... all thought its been asked probably 80 - 90 times

all depends on what you want out of your car..... what you can afford to do, not just putting it on but in the long run,

Turbo - more potential for higher hp from your engine but will also need alot of other modifications... as well depending on what your goals are for HP you will have to pick a turbo accordingly... the more hp the bigger the turbo.. the bigger the turbo the bigger the lag in power to spool it up but one its spooled nothing but power! But this will also cost you the most to put on your car as well the most to maintain in the long run... you can expect your car to be out of commision a few times, and some times for a month or so... also parts break easy and faster as tuning is not quite as easy and if not tuned right can cost a fortune... if tuned properly it will run as if you never put the turbo on (aka stock) so a fine line there