Suspension question - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Suspension question
Wednesday, April 30, 2008 10:33 AM
I have a few questions regarding suspension. I'm new to lowering kits so please bare with me.

I'm in need of a replacement of my front struts so I figure it might be the time to actually look into lowering my suspension. However, I do not want to be in a situation in the winter or summer where I have to watch every single curb and bump.

Is it possible I can leave the front stock and lower the back? With this mess up the ride of the car????

Re: Suspension question
Wednesday, April 30, 2008 10:38 AM
Not sure if itll mess anything up, but it would be pointless to just lower the back imo... For one, its gonna be hard to just find 2 lowering springs.. You can buy some moderate drop springs. 1.5" 1.7" and 1.8 inch drop, that'll do ya fine with bump clearance.. I drove my car in the winter when I had springs on 1.5" Goldlines and I had an aftermarket front bumper on..

Goldline = 1.5" drop
Eibach= 1.8 in the front and 2.3" in the back drop I believe
I can't remember which springs were the 1.7" drop..

~2014 New Z under the knife, same heart different body~
306 TQ
Wednesday, April 30, 2008 10:49 AM
as far as springs go.. get eibach pro kit or the goldline ones and you should be all set.

Wednesday, April 30, 2008 10:55 AM
So if I get this kit I should have no problems in the winter and with curbs and such?

Does this kit include the struts,springs, and strut bearings(as mine are bad)?

Wednesday, April 30, 2008 11:09 AM
That depends on how good of a driver you are to be worried about the cubs.. Do you have an aftermarket front bumper?

check out jason at aplusperformance.com for struts, springs combo.. But usually the struts come seperate from the springs. Also, just grab some new strut mounts from advanced, or autozone..

~2014 New Z under the knife, same heart different body~
306 TQ