new strut mounts for new spring/strut install???? - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
new strut mounts for new spring/strut install????
Sunday, March 05, 2006 12:16 AM
ok so now i have 1.7" drop all around springs and my dspecs have just arrived. now what i would like to do is remove the complete spring/strut/mount and simply install the new spring/strut/mount. this would make the install rather easy i would think? i have never done suspension work before so i would like to learn this. so i went to my local canadian tire here in canada , and the prices were like $70 per one front strut mount. and $40 per one rear mount. then the dust boots were cheap. so i was just wondering if i get these will they include any other things involved with the mount, like any bearings or anything else i should be aware of?. and also are these decent prices? thanks in advance

Re: new strut mounts for new spring/strut install?
Sunday, March 05, 2006 7:27 AM
There's no bearings in the rear. The front mounts will include the bearings. If there's nothing wrong with your current mounts, then this is a big waste of money.

Sunday, March 05, 2006 9:32 AM
well my car just hit 100,000 kms. how long do mounts last????. i just dont want to have to replace them any time soon ya know....

Sunday, March 05, 2006 12:05 PM
Well, I just did AGX & pro-kit install last saturday Feb 25 and I had 96,785km on my car, the thing is you dont know until you pull it all apart. I went to my local napa store and picked up new mounts all the way around just incase. Big deal you can return them if you dont need them.