School help. - Mid East Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
School help.
Tuesday, October 21, 2008 1:36 PM
I am a senior in high school. I am in my second year at career center in the auto technician department. I really enjoy it and plan on making it my career and going to school for it.
I was looking into UNOH and the college rep came to talk to me friday. Looks like a really good school. I talked to the lady from Lincoln tech and I have to say that the place in Ohio looks a lot better.
I know there are a few people on this site that are auto technicians and I was just wondering if anyone on here went to this school and has first hand experience with it.

Re: School help.
Tuesday, October 21, 2008 2:55 PM
Can't speak from personal experience, but a very good friend of mine went to Lincoln Tech, and he said it was the biggest joke ever! He got a decent job right out of school, but it was more due to his ability, which he had before even attending college. Obviously, a degree is a degree, but he said it was a lame excuse for a school!

Tuesday, October 21, 2008 3:09 PM
I got the same impression yesterday from the rep. The place in Ohio has it beat for sure in my books. Who can argue with an engine shop, drag strip, and a race track all right on campus. I think the track is only like 5 miles away though so pretty much on campus.
I am just waiting to see if I have been accepted at UNOH right now.
The lady for lincoln is expecting me to jump through hoops for her, she wants me to call her once a month for what sound like the hell of it. Plus UNOH is only a 2 hour drive instead of 3 or 4 so it will be easier to come home on weekends.
I just want to keep my options open in case I don't get accepted at UNOH.
Going down in November for the tour and the scholarship testing.

Tuesday, February 03, 2009 7:36 PM