Universities in the South.. - South East Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Universities in the South..
Thursday, August 10, 2006 7:32 PM
I'm looking for Good Universities in the south. Yes I know I can do a search on Goggle and find it, but...I want to know what people think before i make any kind of choice.

Right now I'm at the University of Southern Miss (USM) My Major is Music Education. So...I need some help.

I'm looking now because If I'm not close enough to my Degree by the end of the Summer next year, I'm moving and finishing up somewhere else.

I hate this town, It's a money sucking College Town. There are NO J-body people in this town...and I just need to get out.

I'm from Tennessee...So I wanna stay in the south to still be closer to my family. I would like to move to Flordia (yes I know it's gonna cost more...but love is on the mind here..and I'd love to be closer to him..)

If I don't find somewhere in the south to move, I guess I'll move back home.

So any Idea's?

--CC

Acidburn1022: if his handles like a dream mine handles like an orgasm.

Re: Universities in the South..
Thursday, August 10, 2006 7:50 PM
Florida has tons of good universities. USF, FSU, UF, UCF...the list goes on. Depends on the area that you want to be in in Florida.

Thursday, August 10, 2006 7:52 PM
FSU here in tallahassee has a pretty good music school. THere are a few of us around here.

2004 Grand Prix GTP (Competition Group)
SOLD-->1999 Z24 5M-#30 to register on JBO
"You can please some of the people some of the time but you can't please all the people'
all the time

Thursday, August 10, 2006 10:20 PM
Yeah, we have 3 colleges here in Tallahassee. FSU, FAMU, and TCC. Id have to say this would probably be the best area.

Friday, August 11, 2006 7:18 AM
ok, I know my geography...but how far is Tallahassee from Orlando?