got Ecotec? - North Central Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
got Ecotec?
Saturday, September 23, 2006 9:05 AM
I am looking for an Ecotec engine. preferably a 2.2L that hasn't had a major malfunction, but if a rod started knocking, i'll still take it if the price is right. I've been looking for the best deal, and so far, I passed one up in Michigan for $10. the closest I can get to that is $200 through a assembly line engine manufacturer here in the town of Baldwin, WI. if anyone has got a spare they're willing to part with, please let me know. my 2200 is not ready to die yet, but when it goes, I want a rebuilt Ecotec to take it's place. I am an engine rebuilder by trade, so I do know what to look for and know what I'm doing. and if anyone wants any tech info or swap ideas, feel free to contact me at any time. and I have an unlimited source to any type of core at my fingertips. I just can't find the right deals when it comes to what I want. any help that any of you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Project Resurrection is in full swing!

Re: got Ecotec?
Saturday, September 23, 2006 9:43 AM
i hope you know you'll need more then just the engine. you'll need a new trans to go with it and all the wiring/computer from an ecotec j.

but $200 is a really good deal. the cheapest i've seen a decent ecotec was $400.

5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY FREEBIE GIVEAWAY - CLICK HERE TO ENTER
What you know about Street Racing anyways? Only what Fast & Furious taught us....
SO EVERYTHING!
Saturday, September 23, 2006 4:51 PM
Ok atleast you have a 2000 + car so you dont have to rewire anything in the cabin of the car. and hopefully you know what else you need. if you do not know go here http://www.j-body.org/forums/read.php?f=30&i=29941&t=29941 and have fun reading! if you had any questions i would pm/email him.