A Little help Please. - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
A Little help Please.
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 10:39 AM
I'm a 17 year old guy in high school and I love my sunfire. It's a 1997 sunfire GT automatic with a 2.4L in it. I want to get some more HP out of her but i'm just learning. I was wandering if you all could give me some advice. I really want to make the guys respect my sunfire and thought about a turbo but can't find out what type i need to look for. still open to any hints and advice to get more power. ..... i only put an intake on her so far.

ZCraig

Re: A Little help Please.
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 10:44 AM
as far as power goes pending on your skill the basic mods as far as the basics id recommend header and exhaust. and if your looking for an easy cheaper setup look into the gmpp supercharger

Tuesday, March 10, 2009 11:59 AM
you have to start some where. intake is where most start.

next, move on to the exhaust. the LD9 has a @!#$ty flowing exhuats side of the motor compared to the intake side. a header, exhuast, and a set of cams will do you well. get a tune done to maximize the power, get it driving the way you want it to, and make run safely while making all your mods work together.

for instance, within a years time frame my car went from running a 16.3 to a 15.6 just from an exhuast, little weight loss, and a better tune. made alot of people i go to the track with take notice.

1997 Cavalier Z24
Bomz Short Ram Intake
Vibrant Cat-Back
KYB GR2 Struts
Goldline 1.75" Springs
RK Sport Upper Insert
RK Sport Lower Dogbone
Custom Tune by Shane @
innovativetuning@rogers.com

15.647 @ 88.02 MPH
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 12:03 PM