How To Beat A Tiburon V6 With My 2.2 L Eco? - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
How To Beat A Tiburon V6 With My 2.2 L Eco?
Friday, June 01, 2007 3:06 PM
Hey guys i'm new to the site and the world of tuning, meaning that I have basic car knowledge but nothing over the top so speak in laymans terms plz! But anyways my friend just bought a tiburon V6 GT and he is annoying the @!#$ out of everyone because his car is fastest. It supposedly comes stock with 173 Hp and MY cav Z24 2003 2.2L Eco comes stock with something like 140 Hp. I have already installed a cold air intake on my car.. not a true cold air intake..(Through the grill or whatever) And I have just ordered a Vibrant Catback Exhaust System as well as Pacesetter Polished Armor Coat Headers. I think next on my list will be an aluminum Crank Pulley ..Do you think I'll need more to compete (the pulley wont be installed yet just the cold air the headers and the catback) ..which other parts can I buy to win a quarter mile race against him without turbo or nitrous thanks for any comments

Re: How To Beat A Tiburon V6 With My 2.2 L Eco?
Friday, June 01, 2007 3:13 PM
Your cars are more closley matched than you might think. Race him with what you got now (or once you get your new parts on) and if you loose, you'll know how much more you need to stay with him. Until you get a baseline, theres really now way to know for sure. His car has more power, but it's a bit heavier too.

Friday, June 01, 2007 3:17 PM
Drivers Race, if you know how to drive and have a 5 spd, you may rape him.

Friday, June 01, 2007 3:18 PM
Hey thanks for the reply.. I should clarify when I said how much will I need to compete I wasn't exactly clear I mean how much more do you think I need to take it for sure...All Engine though
Friday, June 01, 2007 3:27 PM