just bought header, got a few q's - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
just bought header, got a few q's
Wednesday, October 26, 2005 6:15 PM
the egr valve thingy, will it affect my 01Z? and if it will, how could i fix that?

and could i use the hole that goes back to the header, just cut off the piping and seal off the egr valve side of it, would i be able to fit an egt gauge probe thingy in there? thanks

2000 Camaro V6.
| SLP Loudmouth | CAI Intake | HID's |

Re: just bought header, got a few q's
Wednesday, October 26, 2005 8:27 PM
you won't have to worry about the egr thing at all since your car is an 01. it won't hurt performance either. as fas as an egt gauge it that hole I don't think you want it that close to the head and only in one primary. I would think that you would want it further down like on the the down pipe. I've never used an egt gauge before but I would think that it would give you a recommend place to put it.

View my MySpace
Thursday, October 27, 2005 5:02 AM
When is it coming Mat?

~2014 New Z under the knife, same heart different body~
306 TQ
Tuesday, November 01, 2005 12:34 AM
ok, so it should be coming tomorrow, should i go and get another gasket and use that instead of the one that comes in the kit? and should i just go ahead and get another exhuast gasket as well? thanks all

2000 Camaro V6.

Tuesday, November 01, 2005 12:36 AM
duurrrr....lol

install probs on a 2.4 manual, anyone have a hard time putting it on? any tips? anything i might want to look out for? i know i have to be careful taking out the o2 sensor, but anything else? thanks again guys, will get pics when its done. its about time anyways, too many things went on in the past month or two to NOT post pics lol......just wait till next year......

2000 Camaro V6.

Tuesday, November 01, 2005 6:04 AM