New Headunit installed ! - Photos & Media Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New Headunit installed !
Thursday, June 15, 2006 9:39 PM
Hey guys, I got a new headunit yesterday and put it in and its pretty awesome so I kinda thought I would share pics

The Unit is the JVC AVX2

It does a lot of awesome things besides play CDs and DVDs, its a VERY nice unit and id recommend it to anyone, im in love. The screen is 3.5" widescreen and is VERY big compared to other CD players, so your titles and directories are easy to see whats going on and the images are nice and crisp, you also can fill a DVD-R with MP3s and go through your folders and everything very quickly or throw on Random and up to 100 hours on a disc on random makes a long trip a lot easier to handle. There are a lot of controls and functions and features on this baby, so you can do a lot with it and im still learning about some of the cool stuff like HP Filters and adj, the EQs. The music hasnt sounded as well on other units I had with simply BAS TREB FADE kinda options.

Here are a few pics

You can change the backgrounds of the unit and this one is of Diamond plating, which is awesome because itll match the floormats

This is a movie during the day.. I took it with my cell phone and it doesnt look that awesome, but in person the quality is amazing on a film

Here is a better pic since its at night... pop the roof back, turn on a movie, grab some drink and your girl, and you just saved 30 bucks

The whole idea isnt to watch a movie on the tiny ass screen it has with it ( 3.5" Wide ) but 2 7" Visor mount monitors along with the 3.5" and built in 5.1 Dolby decoder.. you have a heck of a car theatre.. not to mention when you throw in a NES and play some Mario, Zelda, Contra, or Punchout

Re: New Headunit installed !
Thursday, June 15, 2006 9:42 PM
very nice... I looked at the new JVC Receivers and I was actually pretty impressed.

Check out my car....