Stock 04 2.2l ecotec cavi with turbo - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Stock 04 2.2l ecotec cavi with turbo
Wednesday, November 16, 2005 8:18 AM
I have a turbo kit for my car that I only plan on running 6psi boost. I don't have a fmu nor upgraded fuel injectors or pump.

Do I need to upgrade my fuel stuff to run 6psi boost on the stock 04 cavalier? I am new to this and don't have much mechanical experience myself, my mechanic will be installing it for me, I just wanted to know if there was anything else that I will need. This is the list of parts that I have for the turbo kit and nothing else.

Garrett T3 Turbocharger
Tial External Wastegate
Manifold with wastegate welds
Intercooler
Greddy Type S Blow Off Valve
Charge Pipes (w/custom welds for blow off valve)
Oil Feed Kit
Oil Return Kit
Vacuum Lines
Manifold Gasket
T3 Gasket
Silicon Boots & Clamps
Bolts, Nuts, Washers, & Necessary Hardware

This is suppose to give 60hp gain at 6psi. That is all that I want and need although thats nothing compared to some other cavaliers I have seen online. But my question is, other than the things listed above, do I require anything else at all in order to run this safely on my stock 04 cavalier?

Thansk for the help guys, I appreciate you helping out this noob

Re: Stock 04 2.2l ecotec cavi with turbo
Wednesday, November 16, 2005 9:05 AM
The only thing you will need to run this kit is a downpipe.

It is safer to change injectors with bigger one and upgrading your fuel pump. It will run on stock engine but if you want it more reliable, do the fuel system upgrade.

An intercooler would be great too!
Wednesday, November 16, 2005 9:18 AM
David Tresidder wrote:The only thing you will need to run this kit is a downpipe.

It is safer to change injectors with bigger one and upgrading your fuel pump. It will run on stock engine but if you want it more reliable, do the fuel system upgrade.