What else do i need to install my system? - Audio & Electronics Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
What else do i need to install my system?
Tuesday, January 10, 2006 1:50 AM
Alright guys...well i bought all my hardware...consisting of

Alpine Type S 6x9 Speakers
Phoenix Gold Xenon X100.4 Four Channel Amplifier
Phoenix Gold Xenon X600.1 Monoblock Amplifier
Phoenix Gold Xenon X6.5 Components/Passive Crossover Network
Phoenix Gold Xenon 12" D4 Subwoofers (two)

This will by my first system, and i've never done an install before, and i want to order everything i need. My question is what else do i need? Should i get 2 caps (and do these wire up before the amps?) I only need 1 amp wirring kit...correct? Which one do you guys recommend? Should i just get the most expensive one? I wanted to order from here

http://www.cardomain.com/shop?ref=nav1

so i was thinking of ordering a cap or 2. Also, what wirring do i need? there are so many available and i'm so confused as to what i need. Please let me know.

Thanks guys

Re: What else do i need to install my system?
Tuesday, January 10, 2006 2:46 AM
Have you decided on what type of box your gonna buy or are you building your own? also the most expensive one (refering to your amp kit) doesnt mean its always going to be the best. My amp kit works well. I cant remember what kit it is cause i installed it 3 years ago but hasnt ever let me down. If you want ask around your city either at car meets or even at the car stereo places (the car stereo places usually dont make commission so they wont try talking you into the most expensive one). Which ever one is suggested the most might just be the one you need.
Tuesday, January 10, 2006 3:02 AM
since nobody else has said anything let me be the first to point out a few things.