2.4l RK header install ? - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
2.4l RK header install ?
Sunday, January 29, 2006 10:08 PM
im not a newbie here but it seems like a newbie question:

looking at the RK sport coated header on karos site(he shows a pic of the ECO one instead, as i m pretty sure RK sport does also) wondering if anybody has a pic of how it meets up with your stock downpipe? or an explanation will do.. again its for a 2.4L and i believe its different for the other cavi engines..

thanks guys!

Re: 2.4l RK header install ?
Sunday, January 29, 2006 11:18 PM
If it's the 4-2-1 style, it should have a "b pipe" (what you're refering to as a downpipe) with it to meet with the catatlyic converter or piping depending on how the rest of your exhaust system is setup.

The space behind the motor for the header is about the same between the ECOTEC and the 2.4 but it's the actual bolt up to the cylinder head that is different.

www.kronosperformance.com / 732-742-8837

Monday, January 30, 2006 12:18 AM
NJHK (King Of Newbies) wrote:If it's the 4-2-1 style, it should have a "b pipe" (what you're refering to as a downpipe) .quote]

yes it is the 4-2-1 style are you saying that it bolts up before the cat? or does it need to be welded? this is what i was looking for... any pics would be appreciated

"with it to meet with the catatlyic converter or piping depending on how the rest of your exhaust system is setup"

my exhaust is stock except for a cat-back as of now

Monday, January 30, 2006 12:30 AM
sorry i suck at quoting as you can see but you get the point

O and thanks for your help NJHK

Monday, January 30, 2006 12:35 AM
bluzr2 wrote:sorry i suck at quoting as you can see but you get the point

O and thanks for your help NJHK

No problem.

Also, I believe they have it designed to meet with your OEM catalytic converter or atleast in the same location as it would be.

Do you have a stock exhaust system?