first time pix of project - Photos & Media Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
first time pix of project
Saturday, December 01, 2007 8:19 PM
so this is my first time posting pix of my car on here. its a 1999 cavlalier i got from a repo auction. is a bottom of the line base model. power nothing, 5-spd, used to have unpainted bumpers. came with the 2200 ln2 with only 66k on it in april of 2006. the car now has appox 90k on it. the motor was donated to my daily driver sunfire after i aquired a twin cam off my teacher from school. my PLAN is to swap the twin cam into my cavalier and much more. C&C welcome. hope you enjoy...........

Re: first time pix of project
Saturday, December 01, 2007 8:20 PM
that looks like a good time. good luck on the build

Saturday, December 01, 2007 9:20 PM
Nice, might as well build the motor up while its out

~2014 New Z under the knife, same heart different body~
306 TQ
Saturday, December 01, 2007 9:21 PM
Looks like you have a project there. Since you already have the engine apart now would be the time to look into doing the secret cams or any forged internals if you think you will one day need them.

FORGET GIRLS GONE WILD WE HAVE GOVERNMENT SPENDING GONE WILD!

Saturday, December 01, 2007 11:44 PM
Good luck with the project, keep us updated.
Not sure ifyou realize, but you will need to swap trannies aswell, that one wont bolt to the 2.4.

Sunday, December 02, 2007 12:00 AM