what for tightest/stiffest suspension??? - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
what for tightest/stiffest suspension???
Saturday, April 01, 2006 10:12 PM
Well, I am totally new to suspension so don't be too mean but....

This friday, me and a friend went and test drove a 96 talon. It looked really good on the outside, but interior/electronics sucked. It also had a homemade "sunroof" which when going over 45 would fly off. Anyways...
I learned 2 things that day:
1. I want more torgue for my car.
2. Stiff suspension and nice brakes are amazing.

When planning my car out, I wanted to put it on air so I could ride around slammed. Well after riding in the talon, I've decided I now want stiff, sporty feeling suspension.

So my question is, what would give me the stiffest suspension.
Could I be satisfied with air or is that not gonna do it. Maybe tein or rksport coil-overs are the way to go???

Any help would be appreciated. If you need any more info into what I'm lookin for, just ask.
TIA

-Seth

Re: what for tightest/stiffest suspension???
Sunday, April 02, 2006 8:30 AM
Right now I have Tokico D-Specs, Eibach Sportlines, Eibach front/rear sway bars and Vibrant Front and Rear Tower Braces.

On full hard my car will make ya bum hole pucker. Also it's extremely stiff when set that was, though on the opposite side on full soft it rides like a cloud. Though in the rain driving seems to be a bit different because seems like back of the car wants to come around, sooo I take things really easy in the rain.

Sunday, April 02, 2006 11:14 AM
Thanks.

I know some more of you want to chime in.

-Seth

Sunday, April 02, 2006 11:56 AM
I have RKSport Pro-Streets, Eibach sways (front and rear), and the RKSport front strut bar (albeit any bar will do.)

With that set it is a nice ride. I have the front a bit too low, so it rides a bit rough, but it handles like a dream.