pre bent exhaust - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
pre bent exhaust
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:10 PM
so i am going to order some mandrel bent exhaust pipes from summit and i was just wondering what you guys have used and how many. like i think that 2 j bends and a elbow should do it. what do u guys think?

2 of these

and one of these

and i am also getting a 4 foot section of striaght 2.5" pipe. I already have a tsudo header, magnaflow resonator and, dynomax superturbo muffler, but as far as the piping goes is that all i need?

Re: pre bent exhaust
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:15 PM
What do you drive? sorry bro i'm a noob

Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:21 PM
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:28 PM
how about the headache of $150 when i can spend like $50
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:29 PM
also i have a cutter and a welder. the fabrication will be easy. i know people have gone this route on this site and i just wanted to see what they have used.
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 5:33 PM
and i drive a 03 cav ls sport
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 7:44 PM
Bagged Base Coupe (Tinkles) wrote:Save yourself the headache.

Yeah but is it mandrel bent? No where on their site does it say that they mandrel bend.
Tuesday, September 16, 2008 8:28 PM
Yeah it is mandrel.

Does customtubes site still give off viruses? I refuse to check since the 1 time a couple months ago they damn near bricked my desktop.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008 8:43 PM
I was just on their site today and i didnt get any viruses.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008 8:48 PM
Good deal, someday when I decide to start spending fun money on the Cavy again I want to replace my current 2.5" exhaust with their 2.5" pipe. Mine is getting old...

Wednesday, September 17, 2008 8:29 AM